帖子標記 谷歌翻譯

1121212 0.8.5 – 我們支持老撾太

一隻青蛙和小鼠歡迎老撾

好, 谷歌剛剛宣布,他們在他們的翻譯博客 將支持老撾, 老撾的官方語言。, 所以我們所需的代碼和支持這種語言做了一個, 也支持 一小時翻譯.

版本已經出來了幾天,但得到這個職位的活,真正的問題是找到一個圖片. 我們不能肯定它是最合適的圖片, 但至少這口訣.

享受這個新版本.

, , ,

沒有評論

1121212 0.8.0 – 攻擊的API

當 API的鬥爭

構成由Google翻譯 API停止工作的最後期限提前, 我們終於可以編譯這個新版本. 這一個跟著一個舊版本的問題長期, 主要是因為事實上,谷歌決定對前的最後期限,造成以前的版本支持請求猛增到新的高度上的使用限制. Google的變化也引發了Bing的翻譯 API API的限制, 因為用戶交換引擎, 重載 Transposh硬編碼為兵API密鑰.

但是, 我們生存這一時期提供您與我們的最新和最偉大的版本. 此版本修復了這些問題提供一個旁路 (谷歌的代理和臨時鍵的MSN) 它還允許你直接使用自己的密鑰 (由於蘭迪 間諜軟件幫助中心 我們與他的主要提供用於測試) 將優先接管的其他方法. 而這樣做,我們能夠極大地提高了基礎設施的插件, 改變的方式進行AJAX調用的方法,是原產於WordPress的 (克. 如果你的管理頁面工作, 它也許應該工作以及). 雖然這樣做,我們能夠減少後端 JavaScript代碼需要而允許的所有功能轉換工作快得多 (並支持Apertium太!).

在這一點上,我們有一個堅實的版本, 這似乎是一件好事,釋放, 但沒有, 我們不得不在一些其他功能, 因此,我們終於決定解決問題的支持多個部件 (和標題選擇過高, yippee!). 似乎相當直截了當? 但沒有, 這引起了我們的widget基礎設施以及重大改寫. 其實相當大幅度的改變 CSS上架的方式改善, 和部件通知在語言上的變化服務器 (我們現在避免無用的POST調用到服務器). 同時,我們很幸運的偶然發現一個PHP5.3 PHP5.2不兼容的問題與其他問題舉行了放回去一個星期,一組. 我們要感謝許多用戶提出我們的beta版,並幫助我們找到下隱藏層的代碼和複雜性的問題.

我們也藉此機會來改變我們的條款略有, 如果你是谷歌翻譯的頁面上顯示從 AdSense廣告, 我們將採取 1/1000 ,與我們自己的AdSense代碼中使用的空間, 所以如果Transposh是幫助你生成一個 10000美元的收入,你會買我們的咖啡! 所以感謝! 為了澄清事情有點, 我們不頁面上創建額外的廣告空間, 我們不會插入任何廣告或改變你的佈局, 如果你沒有廣告, 我們什麼都不做. 如果你認為這是過分要求, 您可以簡單地刪除我們的插件, 哨子一個軟調, 並在您的方式. 如果你想要一個商業許可, 我們不賣給他們, 但他們可能會花費更多.

這個版本的其他變化包括:

  • 增加了加泰羅尼亞語和印地語支持兵 – 不言自明.
  • 改進的CSS下拉部件 – 它實際上現在看起來要好得多.
  • 支持Memcached – 如果APC和其他操作碼緩存為您太多, 現在,你可以使用memcached和有很多的樂趣.
  • 更好 404 頁面處理 (不創建新的鏈接不存在的頁面) – Google抓取工具會麻煩您的網站.
  • 修復緩存Rackspace公司cloudsites – 他們安裝 X -緩存 opcode緩存, 但沒有用戶存儲器, 這造成了在日誌文件激增 – 現在固定.
  • 許多較輕微的修正 – 我們可能算那些, 但我們沒有足夠的手指.
  • 土耳其譯 Semih Yesilyurt.

我們希望你會喜歡這個版本, 並一如既往, 等待您的意見, 思路, 建議和火焰.

聚苯乙烯 – 測試版權所有 3.3 beta4, 偉大工程.

, , , , , ,

65 評論

1121212 0.7.5 – 最長的一天 ++

by voobie http://www.flickr.com/photos/vinish/960942349/

支持 5 更多印度語

一天之後,夏天已經正式開始在北半球, 我們很榮幸能出席版本 0.7.5 我們的插件. 此版本增加了新的語言被宣布為支持今天通過谷歌翻譯 – 孟加拉, Gujarati, 卡納達語, 泰米爾語和泰盧固語.

在這些語言搶著添加到您的博客, 請注意,這些語言使用AJAX代理才能正常工作, 這意味著他們創造一個負載服務器上後,首先遇到的一個新的翻譯字符串 (,迫使它獲取來自谷歌翻譯). 因此,選擇是你, 但你已通知…

此外這個版本增加了更多的選擇不覆蓋默認的語言環境與 Transposh的默認語言, 這種行為 (新的 0.7.4) MU允許用戶管理頁面中有自己的語言, 但另一方面惱火用戶要管理網站的語言不同於默認, 所以現在這是可配置.

我們還改進了用戶界面的翻譯, 下現在和以前的按鈕保存更改完成, ,對話框將重新集中在單擊這些按鈕.

我們希望你會喜歡這個版本.

 

, , , , , ,

23 評論

1121212 0.6.7 – 下一步是什麼?

Image by http://www.flickr.com/photos/crystalflickr/

什麼是下一步通過 Transposh?

昨天我們已經發布的版本 0.6.7. 這個版本包含了一些小修正, 翻譯的短語,谷歌不正確地檢測源語言的能力, 和能力,包括直接鏈接到靜態文件 (這些將導致 301 發生重定向).

然而,更重要的是,我們終於能夠清理我們的里程碑, 並設置在全動齒輪的下一個主要版本通過 Transposh – 這將是 0.7. 這個版本的重點將是一個重大的改善前端界面翻譯, 我們已經把這個網上要求在我們的發展,網址為 http://trac.transposh.org/wiki/milestones/0.7. 大家,希望下一個版本的影響歡迎編輯和評論,wiki頁面或為我們創造一票. 我們會檢討每個請求,並嘗試以適應它納入日程.

在一些其他新聞, 我們要感謝 Colnect, 我們的新贊助商對促進新的VPS為通過 Transposh希望這將使得該網站去快一點. 我們還試圖利用cloudflare改善我們的服務, 但是我們有不同的結果與該, 因此,如果您有任何問題,訪問此網站, 請讓我們知道.

最後上議事日程, 一個 alpha版本的Blogger是我們的插件的工程, 如果你有一個博客網站上,想給它添加翻譯, 請與我們聯繫.

, , , , , , ,

23 評論

1121212 0.6.4 – 鞋匠不再赤腳

Image by Matt Mullenweg

馬特和我

這一次,我們比別人加入了馬特 Mullenweg, 創作者的WordPress的平台.

在接下來的採訪完全假, 馬特將幫助我們了解什麼是新的 0.6.4:

奧弗: 您好馬特, 你今天怎麼?
馬特: 我從來沒有如此興奮一點 0.01 釋放前的插件!
奧弗: 這是為什麼?
馬特: 我認為你的精神,終於被在此版本的WordPress
奧弗: 我?
馬特: 是的, 你終於整合平台,而不是黑客周圍, 我真的很喜歡這樣的事實,你終於花了時間,使你的插件的界面和管理網頁翻譯, 既然你是好, 你得到一個免費博客!
奧弗: 吉, 謝謝! 現在我該怎樣讓其他人來翻譯我的插件?
馬特: 只要問問你的用戶這樣做, 我相信你給自己爭光.
奧弗: 整個事情告訴他們有關 poEdit的之類的東西?
馬特: 來吧, 因為我總是說, 有一個插件的! 而且你應該知道,因為你自己動手翻譯,並有助於一些小修正.
奧弗: 你的意思 codestyling本地化?
馬特: 是的, 這是一, 任何人都可以使用它. 但我有一個問題,你
奧弗: 對我來說?
馬特: 是的, 你為什麼不為這方面的使用通過 Transposh?
奧弗: 沒有真正看到的原因, 因為已經是一個偉大的插件它, 為什麼複製?
馬特: 我看到你終於得到了.
奧弗: 多少算多少?
馬特: WordPress的精神, 共享, 關懷, 開源, 和自由戀愛.
奧弗: 我當然希望如此, 非常感謝你們,與我們一起.
馬特: 謝謝, 下次, 請訪問我的一大特色, 如果我不得不做的每個小假訪談在WordPress插件發布, 我永遠不會有空閒的時間來真正改進 WordPress和前來 wordcamps.
奧弗: 會注意到, 再次感謝!

好, 感謝馬特加盟, 還增加了一些功能,這個版本將是拉丁美洲翻譯 (與谷歌翻譯支持), 三個新的語言翻譯添加到兵. 禁用的能力gettext的整合問題的原因在那裡, 與其他一些修正.

一如往常 – 我們希望你會喜歡這個版本

, , , , , , ,

2 評論

1121212 0.3.3 – 9 新的語言

我們要感謝 谷歌 添加支持 9 新的語言: 南非荷蘭語, 白俄羅斯, 冰島, 愛爾蘭的, 馬其頓, 馬來人, 斯瓦希裡, 威爾士語和意第緒語. 我們將支持我們的WordPress的插件,它花了不多的時候,由於以下關鍵問題. 什麼旗,我們應該使用意第緒語? 我們首先要說的是,國旗是善變的, 只需按照常見問題,如果你不喜歡我們的選擇, 沒有人強迫你.

經過短暫的辯論,決定給意第緒語,歐盟的旗幟,因為兩個原因, 一 – 語言的起源有, 不以任何特定的國家和第二 – 該標誌並不代表任何特定的國家以同樣的方式對語言不能連接到任何國家. 如果任何人有更好的建議, 我們願意聽取他們.

此版本還如下幾個星期的沉默, 我們一直在悄悄地思考和討論新功能, 我們希望我們將能夠很快釋放, 任何幫助和反饋,不僅受到讚賞,但也將幫助我們提供更好的產品.

, , , , ,

12 評論

1121212 0.3.0 – 兵 (的MSN) 翻譯

我們很榮幸能在此版本中添加支持到第二個翻譯引擎. 這是一個兵 (的MSN) 翻譯由微軟.

結果它給有很大的不同從那些你從谷歌翻譯, 有時更好, 有時更糟.

一個小小的挫折為默認激活的是,這項服務還處於測試階段,需要一個邀請, 我們有一個非常小的金額,我們可以分享所以如果你想一, 剛剛評論對這個職位, 首先是 – 先到先得.

還 – 我們還沒有啟動兵翻譯為默認的自動翻譯卻和我們想聽聽你的意見在這. 如果有足夠多的人要求提供此功能, 我們會投入更多努力使這個未來的版本中. 在此期間 – 歡迎您來測試此功能在本網站, 剛開始翻譯和使用冰建議按鈕.

, , , ,

1 如何

1121212 0.2.7 – 伊朗的 “選舉”

由於最近伊朗的選舉谷歌增加了波斯支持谷歌翻譯, 我們已決定仿效. 如果你想 – 你現在可以有你的WordPress網站翻譯成波斯語或波斯語. 只要進入管理界面,並添加此語言, 它就是這麼簡單. 這才是新的, 但.

, , ,

5 評論

在一些新的特點 0.0.3

你好,

今天,我們發布一個新版本,還支持兩個特點. 第一個是能夠得到翻譯的RSS提要, 所有用戶需要做的是訂閱飼料對翻譯網頁.
第二個特點是改善翻譯界面,讓翻譯獲得建議由一個計算機化的工具 (目前正與谷歌翻譯) 並使用它作為一個輔助的翻譯過程.

我們仍然非常歡迎您的建議, 請與我們聯繫.

——————–

更新 – 08/03 – 任何人遇到的安裝問題, 直到我們的下一個版本發布, 請安裝版本 0.0.2 第一,比升級 0.0.3

, ,

3 評論

Posts Tagged google translate

Version 0.8.5 – We support Lao too

A frog and a mouse welcome Laos

Well, Google just announced on their translate blog that they will support Lao, the official language of Laos, so we have added the code required and did a quick release with support to this language, which is also supported by One Hour Translation.

The version is already out for a few days but the real problem with getting this post live was finding a picture. We are not quite sure it is the most appropriate picture, but at least it rhymes.

Enjoy this new version.

, , ,

No Comments

Version 0.8.0 – Attack of the APIs

When APIs fight

Well ahead of the deadline posed by Google Translate API to stop working, we were finally able to compile this new release. This one followed a long period of problems that were presented by the older version, mainly because of the fact that Google decided to pose limitations on usage before their deadline which caused the previous versions support requests to surge to new heights. The Google change also triggered an API limit in the Bing translation API, since users were switching engines, which overloaded the Transposh hard coded API key for Bing.

However, we survived this period to provide you with our latest and greatest version. This version fixes these problems be providing a bypass (Proxy for Google and temp keys for MSN) and it also allows you to use your own key directly (thanks to Randy from spyware help center for providing us with his key for testing) which will take precedence over those other methods. While doing this we were able to dramatically improve the infrastructure of the plugin, changing the way AJAX calls were performed to a method that is native to WordPress (e.g. if your admin page works, it should probably work as well). While doing that we were able to reduce javascript code needed for the backend while allowing the translate all feature to work much faster (and supporting Apertium too!).

At this point we had a solid version, which seemed like a good thing to release, but no, we had to have some other features in, so we finally decided to tackle the issue of multiple widgets support (and title selection too, yippee!). Seems quite straight forward? but no, this caused a major rewrite of our widget infrastructure as well. Actually improving it quite drastically with changing the way css was added, and the way the widgets notified the servers of change in language (we now avoid a useless POST call to the server). While writing that we were lucky enough to stumble upon a PHP5.3 to PHP5.2 incompatibility issue with a set of other problems which held our release back another week. We want to thank the many users that have put up with our beta releases and helped us find problems that were hidden under layers of code and complexity.

We also took this opportunity to change our terms slightly, if you are displaying Google ads from AdSense on your translated pages, we will take 1/1000 of that space for use with our own adsense code, so if Transposh is helping you generate a revenue of $10K you will be buying us coffee! So thanks! To clarify things a bit, we don’t create additional ad space on your page, and we won’t insert any ads or change your layout, if you have no ads, we do nothing. If you think that this is asking too much, you may simply delete our plugin, whistle a soft tune, and be on your way. If you want a commercial license, we don’t sell them yet, but they’ll probably cost more.

Other changes to this version include:

  • Added Catalan and Hindi support for Bing – speaks for itself.
  • Dropdown widget improved css – it actually looks much better now.
  • Support for Memcached – if APC and other opcode caches were too much for you, now you may use memcached and have a lot of fun.
  • Better 404 page handling (don’t create new links to non-existing pages) – meaning the google crawler will hassle your site less.
  • Fix caching on rackspace cloudsites – they had x-cache installed for opcode cache, but with no user memory, which caused a surge in logfiles – now fixed.
  • Many more minor fixes – We might count those, but we don’t have enough fingers.
  • Turkish Translation by Semih Yeşilyurt.

We hope you’ll enjoy this version, and as always, waiting for your comments, ideas, suggestions and flames.

P.S – Tested on WordPress 3.3 beta4, works great.

, , , , , ,

65 Comments

Version 0.7.5 – The longest day ++

by voobie http://www.flickr.com/photos/vinish/960942349/

Support for 5 more Indic languages

One day after summer has officially begun in the northern hemisphere, we are proud to present version 0.7.5 of our plugin. This version adds support for the new languages that were announced as supported today by Google Translate – Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Tamil and Telugu.

Before rushing to add those languages to your blog, please be reminded that those languages use an ajax proxy in order to work correctly, which means that they create a load on your server upon the first encounter with a new translation string (forcing it to fetch the translation from Google). So the choice is yours, but you have been notified…

Further more this version adds the option not to override the default locale with Transposh’s default language, this behavior (new on 0.7.4) allowed MU users to have admin pages in their language, but on the other hand annoyed users that wanted to manage the site in a language different than their default, so now this is configurable.

We have also improved the translation UI, the next and previous buttons now save changes done, and the dialog will not be re-centered upon clicking these buttons.

We hope you’ll enjoy this version.

 

, , , , , ,

23 Comments

Version 0.6.7 – What’s next?

Image by http://www.flickr.com/photos/crystalflickr/

What's next for Transposh?

Yesterday we have released version 0.6.7. This version includes a few minor fixes, both for the ability to translate more phrases when google does not detect the source language correctly, and for the ability to include direct links to static files (those will cause a 301 redirect to occur).

However what is more important is that we have finally been able to cleanup our milestones, and set the gears in full motion for the next major version of Transposh – which will be 0.7. The focus of this version will be a major improvement to the translator frontend interface, and we have put the requirements for this online in our development site at http://trac.transposh.org/wiki/milestones/0.7. Everyone that wants to influence the next version is welcomed to edit and comment on that wiki page or create a ticket for us. We will review each request and try to fit it into the schedule.

On some other news, we would like to thank Colnect, our new sponsor for contributing a new vps for Transposh which will hopefully make the site go a bit faster. We have also attempted to use cloudflare to improve our service, however we are having mixed results with that, so if you are having any problems accessing this site, please let us know.

Last on the agenda, an alpha version of our plugin for blogger is on the works, if you have a site on blogger and want to add translation to it, just contact us.

, , , , , , ,

23 Comments

Version 0.6.4 – The shoemaker is no longer barefoot

Image by Matt Mullenweg

Matt and Me

This time we are joined by nobody else than Matt Mullenweg, the creator of the WordPress platform.

In the following completely fake interview, Matt will help us all understand what is new in 0.6.4:

Ofer: Hello Matt, how are you today?
Matt: I have never been so excited about a point 0.01 release of a plugin before!
Ofer: Why is that?
Matt: I think that you are finally getting the spirit of wordpress in this release
Ofer: Am I?
Matt: Yes, you are finally integrating with the platform instead of hacking around it, I really like the fact that you finally took the time and made your plugin interface and administration pages translatable, and since you are that good, you get a free blog!
Ofer: Gee, thanks! now how will I get other people to make translations of my plugin?
Matt: Just ask your users to do that, I am sure you’ll give them credit.
Ofer: Tell them the whole thing about poedit and stuff?
Matt: Come on, as I am always saying, there’s a plugin for that! And you should probably know since you translated it yourself and contributed some minor fixes.
Ofer: You mean codestyling localization?
Matt: Yes, that’s the one, anyone can use it. But I have a question for you
Ofer: For me?
Matt: Yes, why didn’t you use Transposh for doing that?
Ofer: Didn’t really see the reason, as there’s already a great plugin for it, why replicate?
Matt: I see that you are finally getting it.
Ofer: Getting what?
Matt: The spirit of wordpress, sharing, caring, open source, and free love.
Ofer: I sure hope so, thank you so much for being with us.
Matt: Thank you, next time, please interview me on a major feature, if I had to do fake interviews for every minor plugin release in wordpress, I’ll never have free time to actually improve wordpress and come to wordcamps.
Ofer: Will take notice, thanks again!

Well, thanks Matt for joining us, some features also added to this version is the Latin translation added (with google translation support), three new languages added to Bing translate. The ability to disable the gettext integration where it causes problems, with some other fixes.

As always – we hope you will enjoy this version

, , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Version 0.3.3 – 9 New languages

We would like to thank Google for adding support for 9 new languages: Afrikaans, Belarusian, Icelandic, Irish, Macedonian, Malay, Swahili, Welsh and Yiddish. We have added support to our wordpress plugin which took a little while because of the following critical issue. What flag should we use for Yiddish? First thing we would like to say is that flags are changeable, just follow the FAQ and if you don’t like our choices, no one is forcing you.

After a short debate we have decided to give Yiddish the european union flag because of two reasons, one – the language originated there, not in any specific country and second – the flag does not stand for any specific country in a similar way to the language which can not be connected to any country. If anyone has better suggestions, we are open to hear them.

This release also follows a few weeks of silence, in which we have been quietly thinking and discussing new features, which we hope we’ll be able to release soon, any help and feedback will not only be appreciated but will also help us deliver a better product.

, , , , ,

12 Comments

Version 0.3.0 – Bing (MSN) translator

We are proud to add support in this release to a second translation engine. This one is the Bing (MSN) translator by Microsoft.

The results it gives are quite different from the ones you get from Google translate, sometimes better, sometimes worse.

A minor setback for default activation is that this service is still in beta and an invite is required, We have a very small amount we can share so if you want one, just comment on this post, first comes – first served basis.

Also – we haven’t activated Bing translator as a default automatic translator yet and we would like to hear your opinions on that. If enough people request this feature, we will put more effort into enable this in the coming release. In the meanwhile – you are welcomed to test this feature on this site, just start translating and use the Bing suggest button.

, , , ,

1 Comment

Version 0.2.7 – Iranian “elections”

Thanks to the latest Iranian elections google have added Persian support to google translate, We have decided to follow suit. If you want – you are now able to have your wordpress site translated to Farsi or from Farsi. Just go to the administrative interface and add this language, its that simple. Nothing else is new, yet.

, , ,

5 Comments

Some new features in 0.0.3

Hello,

Today we release a new version that adds support for two features. The first one is the ability to get translated RSS feeds, all the user needs to do is subscribe to the feed on the translated page.
The second feature is an improvement to the translation interface which allows the translator to get a suggestion from a computerized tool (currently working with google translate) and use it as a helper for the translation process.

We are still very open to your suggestions, just contact us.

——————–

Update – 08/03 – Anyone experiencing installation problems, until we release the next version, please install version 0.0.2 first and than upgrade to 0.0.3

, ,

3 Comments